Accessible One Page

Apartment Reviews for The Grove at Hickman Apartments in Des Moines

4.8 | 80 Reviews

2400 Hickman Road, Des Moines, IA, 50310
844-678-3693

https://www.groveathickman.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Des Moines! At The Grove at Hickman Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


C
Caydlyn Wallis
5/29/2024

The new management is doing this complex some good! They actually answer the phones!! XD The interior of the buildings are kept as clean as possible (residents and their children still throw trash in the halls, but no one can help that.) We were recently fumigated, and there were no bugs prior in MY experience. All problems left by previous management are being fixed! There are picnic tables, basketball goals, and community events!! Thank you, Reike and Tim for cleaning this place up!
E
Eric Dority
5/28/2024

Verified Resident

I’ve lived here almost 7 years. 1000% change since I moved in. Management is very friendly as opposed to years past with not keeping their word. Keep up the good work Grove.
B
Bena Kasuraheba
5/13/2024

We have live here three years and thought we were going to move. Finally the new team has taken a liking to listen to cares and get them addressed. They had an Easter egg hunt and kids May Day event for our community. Property is much better so much else renewed another year.
L
Lane Hansen
5/8/2024

Verified Resident

I had an electrical issue and John the maintenance worker got on it and fixed it immediately, even as he was about to go home for the day! Thank you
M
Mary Mcguire
5/8/2024

I've been here with my boyfriend Ronnie Palmer for 3 years and I can honestly say that I feel safe and it's nice to be able to go to the office and actually have someone in there for a change. New management is doing very well
J
Jack
5/7/2024

Visited here a week ago and can’t believe the turn around this place is getting. From the outside clean up to the remodeling on all the apartments that are available. Reike is a great new face in management there that will do his absolute best to make sure you get the experience you deserve! Can’t wait to see where this place goes this year and what is to come!
R
Rick Spooner
5/7/2024

Thay seam to me that thay are some good people to rent from
J
Jacob Molina
5/6/2024

Lived here 3 years in buildingb10. The new staff cares about residents and the community. Property is getting cleaner and attracts better people and now maintenance requests have become a priority. Thank you new manager.
N
No Body
5/6/2024

Great property and wonderful management. Glad to see they have Orkin as pest management.
S
Silvester Niyimpar
5/5/2024

I have lived here for a year I love the staff and management, so friendly and social. It’s always felt safe here during my tenancy and so much have been implemented in terms of various developments. I love how clean it is here.
A
AJ Palmgren
4/30/2024

Manager Reike Plecas is doing a superb job prioritizing and executing improvements at this property! Several years ago, I fired another management company and brought him in as a consultant. And he turned the property around in four months!
C
Caleb Seymour
4/30/2024

Did work at The Grove today and can tell it’s on the up & up from my previous times working there!
S
Stephanie Berry
4/30/2024

I have lived here going on four years and it’s becoming the best ever. The management cares about the way you live, safe, friendly and addressing maintenance issues to the best they can timely. Do not believe the naysayers on here and there 1 review . If they think having a hair filled sink is unsafe they need to step back. And I’m not a friend of Reike I live in building 6!!!!! The management is dope.
S
Sherri pedersen
4/30/2024

Verified Resident

Theanager is awesome and the apartments were very nice. I want to live here if i dont get a house first
L
lauryn jo
4/26/2024

Finally there is a staff that cares about the safety and the overall maintenance issues. This team is turning this place around 1 unit at a time.
B
B E
4/26/2024

They have really turned this community living around by updating the area!!!
D
Darlene Whiteside Pitts
4/25/2024

The new management is very helpful, everyone was telling me I don't want to live there. Community Manager Rieke was very helpful. Will be joining the community May 1st
A
A Google User
4/23/2024

Tim did a wonderful just with explaining the process and procedure for the application and great customer service I really appreciate Tim help today
B
Binyam Ashku
4/23/2024

Just signed my renewal with manager. They have done a wonderful job on making complex look good and with good people.
L
Lane Hansen
4/22/2024

Verified Resident

Finding an apartment that is suitable for 2 dogs is hard, but Tim and Reike worked hard to get me approved even after I didn’t think it was possible! Thank you
N
Nanette
4/21/2024

I took a tour and the apartments are beautiful! The office staff was so friendly and answered all of my questions. You've got to check them out for yourself!
K
Konde gang
4/19/2024

The staff here has really changed for the better They help me print documents and it looks better for living
A
Abdulbaset Jamshidi
4/19/2024

New staff is making a difference in looks and maintenance as well safety
E
Erica
4/19/2024

Verified Resident

I spoke with the manager and he is hands down the nicest guy I’ve had the pleasure of speaking with. I would DEFINITELY look into these apts if I was in the neighborhood.
B
Bakri Asanay
4/18/2024

I had an issue with my tub not draining and the manager and maintenance took care of me immediately. Being from another country I didn't expect such fast service. Thank you
C
Collin Hilgenberg
4/17/2024

My husband and I have been through several management changes, we never thought that Reik and Tim would survive. Not only are they surviving, but they are turning this into a community that I feel safe in. My husband and I aren’t afraid to walk outside after dark. There are no more random people in our hallways because our doors are actually locked! I highly suggest moving to the Grove.
G
Grace Zeaty
4/16/2024

Reike and staff are here to help. Helped me with a rent issue and made a way out of no way! Finally peaceful living at a good price.
M
Moses Darboh
4/15/2024

Moved in Nov 2022 and was about to leave but the New management and owners are not only passionate about their jobs yet also the people and the safety to be made a priority here. Signing a renewal and don't listen to the naysayers on here so much nicer than 3 months ago. They finally got rid of that woman with 10 dogs.
T
Tashiana Adams
4/15/2024

The new management is awesome they’re really making a big difference and the changes are needed
K
Koput Francis
4/12/2024

Reile and _Tim are absolutely the best managers we’ve had. We’ve lived here years and now it’s clean and friendly stuff is getting done. We say give this place a chance to call home.
J
JANICE ROOT
4/12/2024

Verified Resident

Lived here since 2018 seen a lot come and go not only tenants bt staff. Now we have a staff that cares about all aspects of living and growing. They Easter egg hunt they did was awesome. Waiting to see what else new comes. Thanks Rike
M
momo abdella
4/11/2024

I lived here one year and half. Ginañly the new owners and managers are making a huge difference in residents and appearance! Congrats
N
Nahimana Fabrice
4/10/2024

Just you're a two bedroom. Manager knows this property inside and out. I'm moving in. Great prices.
H
Happy Kizimana
4/8/2024

The new staff is friendly to resolve matters quickly the community is getting better slowly. Thank you Tim and Ryke
C
Cristina
4/6/2024

The new manager is wonderful here. There have been great changes here and more to come. The staff in the office are very friendly too. My husband and I are very pleased to live here.
R
Real Cnr
4/4/2024

The new management is a huge step up from the last! they make sure the environment is clean and picked up for all tenants to enjoy. It’s annoying having neighbors that dont honor the basic rules, and its about time we have someone like these guys to take charge and handle business!👍👌
M
MOLLIE BLOUNT
4/3/2024

Finally management who cares and is compassionate about our community thank you Reike and Tim my maintenance requests are getting done
M
Madina Nazari
4/1/2024

New managers are making great improvements already in three weeks good voice of staff
R
Reike Plecas
3/24/2024

As of recently you can't get a better staff than those in the office and on the grounds. Team work and dedication are making this a community to call home. Can't wait to see its transformation!
R
Reike Plecas
3/24/2024

As of recently you can't get a better staff than those that I work beside. The cleaning team goes above and beyond the call. Team work and dedication are making this a community to call home. Can't wait to see its transformation not only physically but spiritually. Some people will hate on me for doing business as business people do. We take pictures to account for our records and screen prints of conversations to help us understand how we can do things better.
J
JANICE ROOT
3/21/2024

Verified Resident

There are good things happening over here at Grove at Hickman,there are good people and good management .It’s a good place to live, most of all I love the creek that surrounds the apartments.😀
T
tim
3/16/2024

Came in for a showing and the new manager is not only personable but knows the lay of the land. Saw 3 units Efficiency 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom. He discussed the renovations, excited to see the change.
K
Karimullah Faroz
11/2/2023

(Translated by Google) Thanks to Hakman Plus, I have been living here for a year. Thanks to Ms. Vanya, who I have witnessed a lot of cooperation with Afghans. (Original) تشکر از حکمن پلس من به مدت یک سال است که زندگی می‌کنم تشکر از خانم ونیا که درزمینه شاهد همکاری های زیاد ایشان هستم با افغانها
H
Heidi Soto
8/13/2023

I live here now
S
Serge Atem
6/29/2023

Vania is a people manager committed to break all barriers to provide services to the highest quality to the customers. She is the driver for this rating . If management is key to your next duelling place then ask for Vania to manage the property. Tenant's needs and security come before financial gain.
R
RIDVAN OLGAÇ
6/24/2023

Good community. Great location.
H
H S
6/24/2023

Manager at Hickman Flats rocks!
C
Collin Schwartz
6/19/2023

Property has undergone an amazing transition! Affordable and updated!
N
Nick Thammathay
6/17/2023

My name is Nick. My sister helped me get into my apartment and the office has been really helpful and understood that it’s hard for me to talk to people. I have high functioning autism and I’m non verbal so I can’t talk to people the maintenance people have been nice and they like my dogs Lately since the leasing office has been short staffed Vania the property manager has been running around by herself and has been catching up with everything, she’s amazing what she does and makes sure everything is right. Thank you
A
Angelina Nyberg
4/27/2023

Everyone in the leasing office is amazing, they are very accommodating with people who are special needs, especially people who are non verbal and autistic. Everyone’s really up beat and understanding, highly recommend to anyone who needs a new place to live!!! Everyone in the leasing office is amazing, they are very accommodating with people who are special needs, especially people who are non verbal and autistic. Everyone’s really up beat and understanding, highly recommend to anyone who needs a new place to live!!!
C
Collin
4/10/2023

Wonderful community. I have loved living here.
D
daniel polson
11/5/2022

Vania does a great job with her staff and getting things done. I’ve had the privilege to watch her turn things around at every property she has worked at with great professionalism and that go getter attitude! This is turning into a nice property.
R
Rochelle Candis
9/1/2022

They are working hard to make tea change so that this place brings in more quality tenants. The staff are pleasant and works hard to make sure any issues are addressed and handled. Great job keep up the good work!!!!
L
leah b
8/2/2022

Great property! Remodeled! New management! Very Attentive!
S
Sharifullah Azizi
7/19/2022

(Translated by Google) high services (Original) خدمات عالي
M
Muhammad Fayz Sediqi
7/19/2022

(Translated by Google) Good service and excellent timing (Original) خدمات خوب و موقيت عالي
K
Kayla Goeden
7/19/2022

Wonderful new management, lots of big changes in 2022!!
D
Deb Williams
10/12/2020

Have lived here for a while and have nothing but good to say about the apartment and management.
Q
queen rene
5/22/2020

This is the best if ur looking for friends and the people there are so nice I wish to move back to lowa